top of page

Welcome Home

I spent the seven months of Jeremy being gone on me. I traveled with my mom to Tampa Bay, Miami, Chicago, Milwaukee, Los Angeles and San Diego for baseball trips to visit ballparks. We also spent some time at my Mom's ranch in Central Texas. I was able to spend time with my sister-in-law, Beth, and my nieces and nephew. I was also able to take a trip to Vegas to see my best friend. I was able to just focus on me and it didn't involve my failures. It didn't cross my mind that my body was failing me. I was able to let go and just have fun.

Summer 2017
Summer 2017

Jeremy was finally home after seven months. I was thrilled for him to come home. January 2017 was finally here! Seven months without the love of your life is tough! Heck, 2 weeks is rough. I couldn't breath in the final moments at the airport, waiting for him to walk off that plane and back into my arms. I was counting down until the day he was home. The one thing I wasn't counting down to was starting the process all over again. As I stated in the earlier posts, I was so happy to have the break from the disappointments of infertility. There is a thing that many people say when a spouse comes home from deployment. What is that thing they would say to me?! "You will get pregnant as soon as he comes home, I just feel it." This is commonly referred to as a "deployment baby". I wanted to spend all of my waking moment with Jeremy and I refused to start pressuring myself again to get pregnant. We were going to "relax" like all eleven million people suggested. (Here I go again being dramatic! You'll get used to it.)

I hoped with every ounce in my body that this would be the case, but I just knew it wouldn't be the case for us. I'm sure you are thinking, why didn't you start all the tests again with a new doctor before he got home? It would have been a jump start on the process, right? Well, if you have been following along, I wasn't emotionally ready to start all over. This is why my first appointment with a new doctor wasn't until May 2017 to start the process all over again. I dialed the number and had my planner ready to schedule the appointment.


bottom of page